Is this a harbinger of what's to come? First race yesterday of the Louis Vuitton finals to determine who will challenge Oracle for the America's Cup and the Italians are crippled straight off with a busted daggerboard. The Kiwis, meanwhile, stuff their bows, lose two guys overboard, yet still finish the race.
They get credit for the win... and I'm wondering: isn't there a rule about having all your guys onboard at the end???
Notify me of follow-up comments
News & Views
Offshore Passage Opportunities
Attainable Adventure Cruising
Blue Planet Times
Father & Son Sailing
Cruising Sailor's BB
Good Old Boat
North American Sailor
Liz Clark and the Voyage of Swell
Onboard with Mark Corke
All Content © 2011-12 Wavetrain - All Rights Reserved Site Design By FortySix Web